find a Clinician/Physician

Now accepting nominations for a number of positions on the board of directors and the nominating committee until August 15, 2018. Submit a Nomination Now

Executive Committee

President (Term Ends 2019) - Eric F. Bernstein, MD, MSE | Main Line Center for Laser Surgery

President-Elect (Term Ends 2019) - Dieter Manstein, MD, PhD | Massachusetts General Hospital, CBRC

Vice President (Term Ends 2019) - Thomas Rohrer, MD | Skin Care Physicians of Chestnut Hill

Past President (Term Ends 2019) - Mathew M. Avram, MD, JD | MGH Dermatology Laser & Cosmetic Center

Secretary (Term Ends 2021) - Suzanne L. Kilmer, MD | Laser & Skin Surgery Medical Group

Historian (Term Ends 2021) - J. Stuart Nelson, MD, PhD | Beckman Laser Institute

Treasurer (Term Ends 2019) - E. Victor Ross, MD | Scripps Clinic

Division Representatives

Basic Science (Term Ends 2019) - M. Cristina Chavantes, MD, PhD | UNINOVE/Sao Paulo University

Basic Science (Term Ends 2019) - Merete Haedersdal, MD | Bispebjerg Hospital

Biomedical Engineering (Term Ends 2020) - Guillermo Aguilar, PhD | University of California, Riverside

Industrial/Marketing (Term Ends 2020) - Craig Drill | Craig Drill Capital

Industrial/R&D (Term Ends 2019) - Bryan A. Pryor, PhD | LiteCure, LLC

Laser Medicine (Term Ends 2021) - Henry Chan, MD, PhD, FRCP |Hong Kong Dermatology and Laser Centre

Laser Medicine (Term Ends 2019) - Gerald A. Goldberg, MD | Pima Dermatology

Laser Safety (Term Ends 2019) - David H. McDaniel, MD | Institute of Anti-Aging Research

Laser Surgery  (Term Ends 2021) - Murad Alam, MD, MSCI, MBA | Northwestern University

Laser Surgery (Term Ends 2019) - Ashish C. Bhatia, MD, FAAD | The Dermatology Institute

Laser Surgery (Term Ends 2021) - Jill Waibel, MD | Miami Dermatology and Laser Institute

Nursing/Allied Health (Term Ends 2020) - Rebecca Sprague, RN, NP-C | Laser & Skin Surgery Center

Non-Voting Directorships

Director of Continuing Medical Education (Term Ends 2021) - Raymond J. Lanzafame, MD, MBA, FACS | Raymond J Lanzafame MD PLLC

Director of Government Communication and Education (Term Ends 2020) - Kachiu C. Lee, MD, MPH | Brown Medical School

Director of Safety (Term Ends 2019) - David H. Sliney, PhD | Consulting Medical Physicist

Director of Safety-Elect (Term Ends 2019) - Patricia Owens, RN, MHA, CMLS, CNOR | AestheticMed Consulting International

Editor-in-Chief (Term ends 2020) - Brian J.F. Wong, MD, PhD | Beckman Laser Institute

Public Policy Director (Term Ends 2019) - George J. Hruza, MD, MBA | Laser & Dermatologic Surgery Center

Non-Voting Student Representatives

Early Career Scientist (Term Ends 2019) - Joshua Burns, PhD | University of California, Riverside

Early Career Scientist (Term Ends 2020) - Jennifer Zuccaro | Hospital for Sick Children and the University of Toronto

Resident/Fellow (Term Ends 2019) - Bahman Sotoodian, MD | University of Alberta, Edmonton, A.B.

Resident/Fellow (Term Ends 2020) - Aria Vazirnia, MD, MAS | University of California, San Diego

The American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery is the world’s largest scientific organization dedicated to promoting research, education and high standards of clinical care in the field of medical laser applications. It provides a forum for the exchange of scientific information and participation in communicating the latest developments in laser medicine and surgery to clinicians, research investigators, government and regulatory agencies, and the public.

Connect with ASLMS!