Countdown to ASLMS 2019!







Friday, March 29

Plenary Session

Presiding Eric F. Bernstein, MD, MSE

Program Chairs Henry H.L. Chan, MD, PhD, FRCP; Dieter Manstein, MD, PhD; Girish S. Munavalli, MD, MHS, FACMS

Keynote Speaker Scott Parazynski

Presidential Citations Craig A. Drill, MBA; Roy G. Geronemus, MD; Jasson Gilmore; Robert E. Grove, PHD; George J. Hruza, MD, MBA; Suzanne L. Kilmer, MD; Raymond J. Lanzafame, MD, MBA, FACS; David H. Sliney, PhD; Brian D. Zelickson, MD; 

Honorary Award Speakers  Bahman Anvari, PhD; Paul M. Friedman, MD; Gerald N. Goldberg, MD; Rebecca L. Sprague, RN, NP-C; Judith Su, PhD

Abstract Award Recipients

  • Best of Session Abstract Awards
    • Basic Science and Translational Research - Sheila Natari & Katia Rupel, DDS, PhD
    • Clinical Applications - Cutaneous - Mona Sadeghpour, MD
    • Clinical Applications - Gynecological and Women's Health - Macrene R. Alexiades, MD, PhD
    • Clinical Applications - Multi-Specialty - Jose L. Azpiazu, MD
    • Early Career Clinical and Scientific - Daniel J. Callaghan, III, MD & Timothy A. Durso, MD
    • ePoster Town Hall - Natalia Jiménez Gómez, MD 
  • Best Overall Abstract Awards
    • Basic Science and Translational Research Abstract Award (Sponsored by Candela) - Sheila Natari
    • Dr. Richard E. Fitzpatrick Clinical Research and Innovations Award - Macrene R. Alexiades, MD, PhD
Time Title - Presenting Author
9:30 AM - 9:34 AM Program Chairs' Welcome and Keynote Introduction - Henry H.L Chan, Dieter Manstein, Girish S. Munavalli
9:35 AM - 10:05 AM Keynote Presentation: "The Road Less Traveled: Finding Your Way Towards Really Making a Difference" - Scott Parazynski
10:05 AM - 10:15 AM Q&A
10:16 AM - 10:21 AM Presidential Address - Eric F. Bernstein
10:22 AM - 10:24 AM ASLMS Special Recognition - Eric F. Bernstein
10:25 AM - 10:28 AM Presidential Citation Awards - Eric F. Bernstein
10:29 AM - 10:34 AM

Presentation of the Caroline and William Mark Memorial Award - Eric F. Bernstein

  • "Light-Based Theranostics" - Bahman Anvari
10:35 AM - 10:40 AM

Presentation of the Leon Goldman Memorial Award - Eric F. Bernstein

  • “Changing Lives with Lasers – Utilizing Our Laser Expertise to Impact Quality of Life and Community Service” - Paul M. Friedman
10:41 AM - 10:43 AM Recognition of Best of Abstract Awards - Henry H.L Chan, Dieter Manstein, Girish S. Munavalli
10:44 AM - 10:49 AM

Presentation of the Ellet H. Drake Memorial Award - Eric F. Bernstein

  • "One Dermatologist's Unique Journey from Birthmarks to Wrinkles and Back” - Gerald N. Goldberg
10:50 AM - 10:55 AM

Presentation of the Excellence in Laser Nursing/Allied Health Award - Eric F. Bernstein

  • " Opportunity for Fulfillment" - Rebecca L. Sprague
10:56 AM - 10:57 AM Recognition of Best Overall Abstract Awards - Henry H.L Chan, Dieter Manstein, Girish S. Munavalli
10:58 AM - 11:03 AM

Presentation of Dr. Horace Furumoto Young Investigator Award - Eric F. Bernstein

  • “Label-Free Single Molecule Detection for Basic Science and Translational Medicine” - Judith Su
11:04 AM - 11:05 AM Closing Remarks - Eric F. Bernstein

CME Max AMA PRA Category 1 CME Credits™, CE Max CE Contact Hours

aslms-2019-novice-iconNovice,  aslms-2019-intermediate-iconIntermediate,  aslms-2019-expert-iconExpert

Schedule and rooms subject to change without notice

The American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery, Inc. is the world’s largest scientific organization dedicated to promoting research, education and high standards of clinical care in the field of medical laser applications. It provides a forum for the exchange of scientific information and participation in communicating the latest developments in laser medicine and surgery to clinicians, research investigators, government and regulatory agencies, and the public.

Connect with ASLMS!